Skip to main navigation.


Fayette Electric Cooperative, Inc. is accepting applications for six scholarships to be awarded to students who meet the following eligibility requirements:


To be considered for a Fayette Electric Cooperative Scholarship, an applicant must:
1.  Reside full-time in the home of a parent or legal guardian who is a FULL-TIME resident in
     FEC's service area and maintains an active FEC account
2.  Attend a high school in the FEC service area or in a school district adjacent to the FEC
     service area and be a graduating senior in May 2018
3.  Have applied for admission as a full-time student at a state university, junior college or
     technical school

The scholarship guidelines are mailed to the counselors of all area high schools in December. 
Students can download the application and guidelines from their high school’s website or on this website once it is posted. 

Applications submitted to Fayette Electric Cooperative will be reviewed and evaluated by an independent panel of judges.

Children, siblings and grandchildren of employees and directors of Fayette Electric Cooperative, Inc. are not eligible to participate in the contest.

If you have any questions regarding the Scholarship Program, please contact Catherine Poppe at 979-968-3181 or


Congratulations to our 2018 Scholarship Winners

Scholarship Winner Haley Bertsch Scholarship Winner Allyson Hoffmann Scholarship Winner Reagan Kuck
Haley Bertsch Allyson Hoffmann Reagan Kuck
Fayetteville High School Fayetteville High School La Grange High School
Scholarship winner Marianna Lopez Scholarship Winner Haley Olsovsky Scholarship Winner Bethany Stork
Marianna Lopez Haley Olsovsky Bethany Stork
Flatonia High School Schulenburg High School La Grange High School



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Texas Co-op Power logo Filter Change logo Co-op Connections logo